My projects, hobbies, interests, whatever.

My Stand Up Office

Since I have been working out of my home office quite a lot I decided to convert my desk to one where I stand. There are several reasons I decided on this but the most compelling was a study done at the University of Missouri. See this link of the Missouri Study The study addresses the increase in metabolism and the benefits in health by standing at a desk.

Mine is made of inexpensive wire shelving with a simple wood desktop. This was very quick and easy to construct and can be moved and modified very easily. My office seems to always be changing and adapting to what I am doing at the moment. I’ve been doing this for over a year now and still love it.

The first two photos of the office are HDR images which gives them that over the top other worldly look.

Office Remodel

Office Remodel

Office Remodel Cont'd

Leave a Reply

